Shirley, Godfrey and Mercy’s 21 Bedtime Stories


Model: SGMSB

Condition: New

Stories by Sharon Ponton, illustrated by Pat Marvenko Smith


Come along with three little cherubs named Shirley, Godfrey and Mercy as they begin their journey traveling around the world fulfilling their assignment accompanied by their angel teacher they call, Mama Lynette. Their main assignment is to visit hospital nurseries to place a kiss on the forehead of each newborn baby to plant a seed of God’s love in each little one. The author’s vividly descriptive and inspirational stories take the cherubs through many interesting adventures sometimes detouring from their assignment but in each case providing a lesson for the cherubs and for the child being read the story. Some of the important subjects that come up during their journeys include reverence for God, life and death, God’s love and protection, prayer, and the importance of helping others. This book contains 21 stories of 21 days of angelic adventures. At the end of each bedtime story, the parent, grandparent or guardian reading is encouraged to kiss the forehead of the child or children as they tuck them into bed. Every book signed by the author and artist!


106 pages with 25 full color illustrations, softcover with clear UV coating to repel little fingerprints, for ages, 2 to 12 years old, size 8”x10”.


CLICK HERE for information on the accompanying coloring book.

SKU: SGMSB Category:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shirley, Godfrey and Mercy’s 21 Bedtime Stories”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *